The Redlands Bowl Summer Music Festival holds the distinction of being the oldest continuously operated music festival in the United States at which no admission is charged.

The Redlands Bowl Summer Music Festival was founded by Grace Stewart Mullen, whose vision was that “music is for everyone” and should be accessible to all regardless of their ability to pay admission. Mullen’s dream of bringing professional quality, classically-oriented performing arts to her community has been carried on in today’s Redlands Bowl Summer Music Festival, held from June through August each year and still open free to the public. Since its inception in 1923, an estimated four million people have attended an evening of entertainment under the stars at the Redlands Bowl.


2018 Concert Season


 

Viva Italia!

Friday, June 22, 2018 - 8:00 PM

Conducted by Maestro Frank Fetta

 


Grand Finals of the Redlands Bowl Young Artists Concerto Competition

Tuesday, June 26, 2018 - 8:00 PM

Featuring special guest performer, Guitarist John Jorgenson
Orchestra conducted by Maestro Frank Fetta


Surf City All Stars - With Original Beach Boy David Marks

Friday, June 19, 2018 - 8:00 PM

 


JazzReach - "Poppin!"

Tuesday, July 3, 2018 - 8:00 PM

The story of Blue Note Records in music and film featuring Metta Quintet


Navy Band Southwest

Friday, July 6, 2018 - 8:00 PM


Guatemalan Folkloric Ballet

Friday, July 7, 2018 - 8:00 PM


The Modern Gentlemen

Tuesday, July 10, 2018 - 8:00 PM


Branson on the Road

Friday, July 13, 2018 - 8:00 PM


Jarabe Mexicano ft. Ballet Folklorico de Los Angeles

Tuesday, July 17, 2018 - 8:00 PM


The Hutchins Consort - Vivaldi's Four Seasons

Friday, July 20, 2018 - 8:00 PM


Disney's Beauty and the Beast

Tuesday, July 24 - Public Dress Rehearsal

Thursday, July 26 - Sunday, July 29 2018 - 8:00 PM

Directed by Wayne Scott


Brass Transit

Tuesday, July 31, 2018 - 8:00 PM

The Musical Legacy of Chicago


Brilliantly Berstein!

Friday, August 3, 2018 - 8:00 PM

An evening of Opera celebrating the 100th anniversary of the Great Composer's Birth

Conducted by Frank Paul Fetta


Too Marvelous for Words: A Celebration of Nat King Cole ft. Keith David

Tuesday, August 7, 2018 - 8:00 PM


Polynesian Paradise Dancers

Friday August 10, 2018 - 8:00 PM


The Sinatra Band Starring Matt Mauser and The Pete Jacobs Orchestra

Tuesday August 14, 2018 - 8:00 PM

 
 

The Redlands Symphony

Friday August 17, 2018 - 8:00 PM

Conducted by Frank Paul Fetta ft.  Rufus Choi on Piano

Fireworks Finale